The England Boxing National Junior Championships has been running since the 1930s and is a breeding ground for some of the country’s future boxing stars.

The likes of Errol Christie, Glenn McCrory, Spencer Oliver, David Haye, Amir Khan, Danny Williams, Luke Campbell, Anthony Ogogo, Anthony Fowler, Frazer Clarke, Joshua Buatsi, Sunny Edwards, Dalton Smith, Sandy Ryan and Georgia O’Connor have all cut their teeth by becoming a Junior champion before going on to make their names on the senior stage.

This category is opened to male and female boxers aged 14, 15 or 16 (depending on when their date of birth falls) in weight categories ranging from Under 36kg to Over 80kg (males) and Under 40kg to Under 70kg (females).

An entry form and details will appear on this page when the next Juniors is approaching.

Archived competitions

England Boxing National Junior Championships 2019

England Boxing National Junior Championships 2020