The England Boxing Board of Directors are responsible for the effective governance of the sport of amateur boxing in England, the ongoing operations of England Boxing and the delivery of the Strategic Plan.

It is also responsible for financial management, commercial explanation, development of corporate identity, reputation and media profile, overview of rules and regulations, sports administration and development.

The Board sets England Boxing’s annual budget and is looking after the sport’s long term financial stability.

England Boxing follows the Code for Sports Governance.

Read more about England Boxing’s strategic Plan.

Read here the Terms of Reference of the Board.

The England Boxing Board

Chair – Richard Brooke; Deputy Chair – Alkit Patel; Anna Cain; Ian Ireland; Micky Norford; Lawrence Selby; Felicity Barnard; Mehul Kapadia; Dr Doniert Macfarlane; Sam Foster; Chris Smith.


England Boxing’s sub-committees monitor and advise on a range of areas.

Volunteers sit on each sub-committee, and are expected to attend regular meetings.

Each board members is responsible for a specifically-assigned area and act as Chair of those respective sub-committees, as per the table below.

The roles are voluntary with expenses paid.

Sub-committee Chair Members

Terms of Reference


Dr Doniert Macfarlane Jamil Shah Foridi
Ross Walker
Charlotte Elliot

Terms of Reference

Alkit Patel Mehul Kapadia
Natalie Pascoe
Paul Asare-Archer
Technical, Rules and Officials 

Terms of Reference


Michael Norford Ian Ireland (Vice Chair)
Nathan Pearce (Secretary)
Phil Hattan
Mike Hemming
Terri Kelly
Geoff Canell Jr
Avoen Perryman (EB Rep)
Workforce (Coaching)

Terms of Reference


Anna Cain (also leads on safeguarding and welfare) Ivan Cobb
Chris Daly
Jon Dennis
Chris Porter
Cliff Morrison
Brian Hinkley
Rachel Bower
John Warburton
Yaqoob Hussain – Consultant to the sub-committee
Clubs, Membership and Development

Terms of Reference

Sam Foster Peter Williams
Paul Bainbridge
Barry Jones MBE
Compliance, Legal and HR

Terms of Reference


Lawrence Selby Mark Jordan
Ryan Adams
Annie Davis
Stefania Lobina
Mark Ives
Jane Aldred
Jonathon Brown
Paul Walsh
Judy Tumbr
Ian Da Cunha

Terms of Reference

Chris Smith (also leads on anti-doping) Sam Foster (Deputy Chair)
Dan Knight

Terms of Reference

Mehul Kapadia Lee Murgatroyd
Daniel Smith
Edward Bray

Terms of Reference

Ian Ireland Jerome Xavier
Louise Gibbs
Michael Norford
Brian John
Katie Skipper
Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Terms of Reference

Michael Norford Ana Ndeke
Andrea Rankine
Bevis Allen
Byron Francis
Charlie Ford
Paul Asare-Archer – consultant to the sub-committee

Terms of Reference

Felicity Barnard Al Peasland
Paul Lucas